St. Agnes’ Church
The church was erected in the first half of the 17th c. by the Lviv route for the Augustinian order. Partially destroyed during the Swedish invasion, it was reconstructed in the second half of the 17th c.
It is a three-nave, not oriented church with a small chancel terminated in a semicircular apse. It has many characteristics of the Lublin Renaissance style: a barrel vault with lunettes, stucco ornaments adorning the vault, vestry and refectory, and the façade facing the town.
The polychromes from 1899 covering the interior of the church were restored in the 1960s. The main altar was made from oak wood in a Baroque style. At the altar there is an 18th-century painting of St. Augustine with St. Monica and Our Lady of Solace and a painting of St. Agnes – the patron saint of the church.