The church was erected for the Augustinian Order in the first half of the 17th century at the Lviv Route. After the destruction associated with the Swedish invasions, it was rebuilt in the second half of the 17th century.
It is a three-nave temple, not oriented, with a small, closed semicircular presbytery. It has a barrel vault with lunettes, typical of the Lublin Renaissance style, decorated with stucco. A similar decoration can be found in the sacristy and in the monastery refectory. The façade characteristic of the Lublin type is facing the city.
The polychrome inside the church dates to 1899 (renovated in the 1960s). In the baroque main altar made of oak wood, there is an eighteenth-century painting of St. Augustine with St. Monica and Our Lady of Consolation, and the painting of St. Agnes - the patron of the church.